Serenity Now

Just another WordPress.com site

Gratitude


I don’t know how many times I have allowed outside circumstances to affect my behavior. I would even allow it to consume me into the next day but once I read the chapter, “The Powerful Process of Gratitude” in the book, “The Secret,” all my negative and worrisome emotions diminished at once. From then on, I made a conscious to decision to make Gratitude a part of my daily life from the moment I wake up.

“What can you do right now to begin to turn your life around? The very first thing is to start making a list of things to be grateful for.” ~ Dr. Joe Vitale

Once I read those very sentences is when a light opened up and began clearing all my cloudy thoughts around me. I immediately started feeling happy for all the things that I have in my life at that moment and I began to start mentally going through each one, and as I did that more and more came to mind.

Making a conscious decision to be thankful from the moment you wake up to the moment you go to bed allows you to take over your day in a positive way without the day possibly taking over you in a negative way.

The idea is to focus on what you already have and that you are grateful for. Everyone has come a long way in their life and sometimes we forget the things that we’ve accomplished to get where we are at today. We are always wanting more and more of what we don’t have and what we are trying to achieve. Think about the fact that you are not promised tomorrow, so be thankful for what you have at this very moment today.

Make Gratitude a Way of Life, once you do that, all the minor set backs that may come your way, will be a piece of cake to get through. The beauty of Gratitude is that it changes your Attitude.

Today, I am thankful to God for waking me up this morning and providing me another day to live out the life that he has intended for me to live as well as all the other things that I have accomplished to make me the person I am today. I walk in honor of serving him and doing my best for today.

December 14, 2010 - Posted by | Gratitude, Happiness

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

